Event List

<< March April 2022 May >>
<< 2021 Jan  Feb  Mar  Apr  May  Jun  Jul  Aug  Sep  Oct  Nov  Dec   2023 >>
Sunday 24 April 2022 at 1030 - National 'Drive it Day'
Road Runs - Contact: george42dal 
When: Sunday 24 April 2022 from 1030 until 1600
The Federation of British Historic Vehicle Clubs® ‘Drive It Day’ takes place every year to help raise awareness of the large and important extent of the classic vehicle movement in the UK.

Our joint run, with the North of England Classic & Pre War Automobiles (NECPWA) and MG Northumbria, starts at 10.30am at the Linskill Centre, Linskill Terrace, North Shields NE30 2AY and will be approx 100 miles.

Coffee stop for a 'comfort break' and a drink

Late afternoon lunch -

Route and stopovers to be confirmed on the day.

There is no fee for entry, just sign in on the day, but please let George know that you intend to take part so that sufficient route plans are available and meal places booked.

All Classics and all models of MG are invited

Contact George Dalgarno,

Tel 0191 2377146

e mail: e mail icon george42dal @ gmail.com


Next 10 Events ...
Sunday 24 April 2022 NECPWA Annual AGM
Sunday 08 May 2022 Tyneside Branch @ Kirkharle Courtyard Rally
Sunday 22 May 2022 Old Lowlight, Mouth of the Tyne
Sunday 29 May 2022 Witton Castle, Durham.
Sunday 05 June 2022 Cleveland Branch at West Hartlepool Rugby Club
Saturday 11 June 2022 Durham at the Regatta Classic Cars
Sunday 12 June 2022 Durham at the Regatta Classic Cars
Sunday 19 June 2022 NECPWA Tyneside @ Beamish Museum
Sunday 10 July 2022 Tyneside Branch @ Woodhorn Museum
Sunday 17 July 2022 NEWBY HALL RALLY